NaBloPoMoFo

Well, that last syllable isn’t supposed to be there. But NaBloPoMo is a thing. Stands for National Blog Posting Month and it means you have to try to post every day for a month. I’ve missed two days in 11 but I’m not beating myself up about it because I would rather skip a day than post something I’m not proud of. I ALMOST did that today. I have two blurry pics of my son that I was going to caption with some remark about how he is always in motion. But that would make for a fine tweet or FB status and I feel you must tailor the message to the medium.

So you’re going to hear about NaBloPoMo.

And you’re going to hear about NaNoWriMo – National Novel Writing Month, in which I am also participating. The goal for that one is to have 50,000 words of a novel written by month’s end. I will definitely fall short of that. But a friend was embarking on the endeavor and I thought we could spur each other one. Not in a competitive sense but just in that “We’re doing it!” kind of camaraderie  So far I’ve got about 300 words. But the story’s done; I just have to write it down. (That was a Breaking Bad reference, for all my nerd friends.)

Actually, I have a lot of writing to do on it. But while I’m procrastinating, I write blog posts. I think you call that a win-lose-win situation.

November is a busy month for people with writing or facial hair goals. No blog? No novel? No worries; go grow a mustache!

What are YOUR personal challenges this month?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “NaBloPoMoFo

  1. I’ve been enjoying the proliferation of posts. Go Liza! I might dust off the old keyboard and tap, tap, tap, some…

Leave a Reply

