The Grandmother in Me

Everyone is always afraid they’ll turn into their mothers when they become moms.  That didn’t happen to me.  I turned into my grandmother.  Here are some examples:

  • There are tissue balls in every crease of my clothing
  • Food is always too hot
  • I occasionally sport blue hair (washable paint, my patoot!)
  • I use the word “patoot”
  • Dinner before 5 is common
  • I have bags to hold bags
  • I take my purse to the backyard (hey, I need tissues! and more bags)
  • I get by on 4 hours sleep
  • I don’t understand anything the kids are saying
  • I have a caffeinated beverage as a nightcap

Who have YOU turned into since becoming a parent?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “The Grandmother in Me

  1. LMAO! I am a total bag lady, too. Oy.

  2. I should have included the increased use of “oy,” Rachel!

  3. You know the character on Sesame Street who forgets all the time? That’s me…now what was his name….Forgetful Jones?

Leave a Reply

